Bixo / Oooh, creepy little creature!

Bixo

Hay cosas que solo se pueden hablar en la sombra de un majestuoso árbol, preferiblemente a la hora de la siesta y al lado de una fuente con agua no potable.

– ‘Es como si tuviera un ciempiés en la panza’, me da una “innnnnritación” ’- dice la Pili.

– ‘No joda, adoro cada pie der bixo’, – contesta er Miguelillo entre cáscaras de pipas. – ‘Le ponemos 50 pañalitos’.

– ‘Chiquillo, pero es que…¿cómo vamos a sostener a este bixo?….si no tenemos trabajo, ni tú ni yo y con la que está cayendo…¡vaaayaaa, por Dió!’

– ‘Voy a comprar un par de invernaderos, para poder cultivar to’ el año’.

– ‘¿Y si nos pillan?’

– ‘Decimos que un niño, por “güevos”, tiene que traer una barra de pan debajo der brazo…y un poquillo de aceite virgen extra, si no es muxo pedir.’

There are some issues you better discuss in the shadow of a majestic tree, preferably at siesta-time and close to a fountain with non-potable water.

– ‘It is like I have a centipede inside my belly, I just feel so angry and annoyed’  – says la Pili.

– ‘Don’t fuss about it, I adore every inch of that creature, each little foot’ –answers ‘er Miguelillo’ while spitting out a cloud of sunflower seed shells. – ‘We just put him 50 nappies’.

– ‘Sweetheart…, how are we going to feed that thing? You don’t have a job, me not either and the future is pretty dark, for God’s sake, babe!’

– ‘I will buy a couple of greenhouses, to grow weed the whole year round’

– ‘Okay, and then?…, what if they catch us?’

– ‘Well, then we’ll say that new born babies necessarily carry a bunch of baguettes under their arms, and, if you’re really lucky, a splash of extra virgin olive oil.’

15 thoughts on “Bixo / Oooh, creepy little creature!

    • Thank you so much jingsandthings, so nice how you always encourage me, incredible! I really appreciate that and I feel very honoured to know that I can make you smile with my drawings and words.

      Regarding a book, I am not at all a ‘professional’, and, I think I just feel so happy when communicating things directly to people, on an almost daily basis. A blog gives me the opportunity to describe the current context I am living in, including the social and political aspects and changes, and also to receive critique. I really like the interaction. However, I’ll keep your advice in mind. Thanks again! Kind regards, Rosa

    • I copy and paste this from what I have answered to Pevaeva (see comment below):

      Hello Pevaeva! These days, thanks to you and Jingsandthings, I have been playing with the idea of seriously writing/illustrating a book… If you (a painter) and, Jingsandthings (a writer) recommend this, I thought, I really have to reconsider the idea. Many thanks for your support. I am very thankful for that. 🙂 Abrazo, Rosa.

  1. I agree with jingstandthings, you should write a book. Beautiful piece. I love la Pili’s outfit.
    Abrazo.

    • Hello Pevaeva! These days, thanks to you and Jingsandthings, I have been playing with the idea of seriously writing/illustrating a book… If you (a painter) and, Jingsandthings (a writer) recommend this, I thought, I really have to reconsider the idea. Many thanks for your support. I am very thankful for that. 🙂 Abrazo, Rosa.

Deja tu comentario...

